2022 Highline Schools Bond (Proposition 1) proudly endorsed by:

Elected Officials

King County Executive Dow Constantine

Mayor Sofia Aragon - City of Burien

Deputy Mayor Kevin Schilling - City of Burien

Councilmember Cydney Moore - City of Burien

Councilmember Hugo Garcia - City of Burien

Councilmember Sarah Moore - City of Burien

Mayor Matt Mahoney - City of Des Moines

Councilmember Gene Achziger - City of Des Moines

Councilmember Harry Steinmetz - City of Des Moines

Councilmember Jeremy Nutting - City of Des Moines

Mayor Jake Simpson - City of SeaTac

Deputy Mayor Senayet Negusse - City of SeaTac

State Sen. Karen Kaiser - 33rd Legislative District

State Rep. Mia Gregerson - 33rd Legislative District

State Sen. Joe Nguyen - 34th Legislative District

State Rep. Tina Orwall - 33rd Legislative District

State Rep. Joe Fitzgibbon - 34th Legislative District


Sandy Hunt - President, Highline Education Association

David Thomas - Teacher, Evergreen HS

Joanne Glasgow - Teacher Librarian (retired), Evergreen HS

Naomi True - 9th Grade Teacher, Evergreen HS


ACLU Burien People Power

Highline High School Booster Club

Highline Schools Foundation

Sylvester Middle School PTSA

33rd District Democrats

34th District Democrats

Community Members

Dave Bush - Windermere Real Estate

Dave Kaplan - Former Mayor & Councilmember, City of Des Moines

Donte Felder - Executive Director, South End Stories

Robin E Adams - Alum and member of Friends of Tyee

Pat Thompson - Executive Director, YES Foundation of White Center

Vicki Long - Tyee High School Alum

Greg Hope - Highline High School Alum, '70

Kyle Wilke - Voter

Email us or use our form to endorse the bond. Don't forget to send us a photo of yourself--extra points for creative photos. The most persuasive photo wins a yard sign!